Shabbat Shalom.. AND Pictures!

Shabbat Shalom, Shabbat Shalom,

Shabbat, Shabbat Shalom………

Part of my favorite song to sing on Shabbat. This has been an interesting week, almost everytime I set foot in the backyard I take pictures, and just have fun with that (of course we have done math this week and so on….) .

It’s amazing how much you zone out of the world around you when taking photos. I find that especially when I take photos of flowers and other plants. I stop thinking of everything else and just what is on the screen and in the garden.

DSCF7279 signed

This is a rose that was just beginning to bloom,

now it is a full grown rose DSCF7302 signed

As the weather is getting colder there are less flowers in the garden. So I want to take the opportunity now to get the pictures before they all die.

I can take around 50-100 photos of flowers alone in a week! This has become a real enjoyment.

May you all have a blessed Shabbat. I better stop before I ramble on and make absolutely no sense of this post.

One thought on “Shabbat Shalom.. AND Pictures!

Leave a Reply

