Miracles

Today was another walk to the library. It was good. My mom and I went shopping this afternoon I got a pair of black leggings, because one of my skirts barely cover my knee so I figured I need some kind of leggings. Mom also found a shirt that she likes. She has been looking for awhile, so I’m very glad she has found one, now for the rest of her wardrobe. LOL. We haven’t gotten new clothes since 2011 spring. So we are all getting practically new wardrobes.

totaling (for the majority)

  • 2-4 shirts
  • 2-3 bottoms (pants/skirts)
  • 3-4 pairs socks
  • 1 pair Pj’s
  • 2 pairs shoes
  • 6 undies
  • 1-2 pairs of long johns/tights
  • 2 undershirts

That is the basics. Imagine having only that for your wardrobe. And it is exactly the same for about 7-8 months.

It reminds me of all the miracles/blessings that I have forgotten. Our clothes endured backpacking for over 7 months, and I can say 1/2 of my clothes were from 2010 and before! But they didn’t fall apart until after we finished our trip. Ever wonder how the Israelites clothes lasted through 40 years in the wilderness (Deu 29:5  “And I have led you forty years in the wilderness. Your garments have not worn out on you, and your sandals have not worn out on your feet.)? It wasn’t because they were top quality (they were home made) but because He kept them until He knew they could get new ones. That is exactly what He did for us.

Another one is, last winter my family rented a cottage in Nova Scotia. There was a neighbour who was the “caretaker” of the house when there was no one staying, he sometimes asked my Dad and older brother to help him. And more often than once he would bring over things such as food from his freezer as a thank you. But this is one I remember the most. It was grocery shopping and library day as we lived 1/2 hour –45 min out of the main town we usually only went once a week. We went as usual but we knew we didn’t have enough money for all the groceries we needed, we would either go again later another day when the money came in, or we would have to make the food stretch as far as we could. We arrived home with all we could afford. Not 5 minutes after that the neighbour shows up with a trunk full of food even meat which in Canada is getting more and more expensive, we couldn’t afford meat with out straining finances to the Max. I think I cried when I saw that trunk of groceries. Many people who read this blog cannot understand what it feels like to know that by the end of the week you could be on the verge of not starvation but really severe hunger pains. I am almost crying right now remembering. How many times has that happened to my family but it never touched us.

Who ever is reading this remember one thing Yahuweh Never forsakes His people. Even when it seems to be at a dead end and hope is no where in sight, He brings something and we can keep going.

So I think I will end this post here. Think about these stories. You don’t hear about this kind of stuff much any more. Every miracle no matter how small is a miracle. People need to hear of miracles. So please keep telling of the miracles He does in your lives and in the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

