SUMMER!!!

It has been so hot here. It’s like you need a shower everyday, at the beginning and end of the day! Not that I do, but it is almost necessary to do so. But we’ll get through it. You go out in the morning and make sure you are some where cool by Noon. After 4:00 it is cooler so it is a bit more manageable and you can do the rest of things. Australia is no cooler in the summer so I shouldn’t complain.

It is still great to be here. I missed the bus transportation that we had to use while here last time. Trying to figure out what they’re trying to say and what we need to do, it makes you feel like you have accomplished something every time. Not at the time when it is happening but afterwards, when you look back on it.

It is just really good.

I haven’t been taking pictures. It has just been too hot to go out right now. So as of right now I don’t have any new pictures to post.

I am having an awesome time, and I would recommend a trip to Israel anytime. Except for in the middle of summer unless you want to spend all day in front of a fan. Smile 

Have a good summer! And for those in Australia and Oceania have a good winter. Enjoy the coolness before the heat hits.

5 thoughts on “SUMMER!!!

      • Yep, but it doesn’t bother me one bit. I love it when it’s sunny and hot. No A/C needed at all. Much better than the freezing conditions of Europe in the winter.. After experiencing their winters, expecially in Scotland, I said to myself that I’d never complain that it’s too hot, and I don’t. Better to sweat, than to freeze. But the breeze that always comes late in the afternoon is always welcome to end a hot day.

Leave a Reply

