It is a land……

DSCF8219 croped

Israel, is a land to remember once here.

It is a land that does not leave your heart once touched.

It is a land that brings the Bible alive in so many different ways.

It is a land that has seen suffering, more than its share.

It is a land that I shall not forget.

A land that shall be dear to my heart all my days.

A land that I shall stand with.

A land that is the core of the Bible.

This is my land.

Though I do not live here.

It is in my heart forever.

 

DSCF8228

4 thoughts on “It is a land……

  1. Good one! Not sure if it’s supposed to be poetry or not as I’m not one to discern good poetry from non poetry. But sounds good and I like it.

Leave a Reply

