Dreams do matter

 

When I was younger I felt that I didn’t matter, and that my dreams were not important. I confronted that the other day. Now I realize that my dreams do matter, that I do matter.

If I did not buried my dreams I always held them at arms length. Like my brother posted on his blog http://fromthericefields.wordpress.com/ under the title post “I Have A Dream”. I also dreamed about helping people in the different groups. That was always where our hearts were. When the dream of getting a bigger “Home”, was crushed, I gave up. I still wanted to travel, but I was bitter. I was bitter towards my Abba, for putting us in a partly worse situation. Although He has a very good reason for this, I still feel that this is unfair at times.

Ever since my parents bought me, my first camera, and I learnt how to use it. I dreamed of becoming a photographer, and through the years that dream has grown. Now I realize it is not photography that interests me, it is photojournalism. I have put that dream in His hands, and I know that He has a plan for that dream. I just pray that I will not miss my chance.

But I realize that dreams are good for with out dreams and goals we don’t have a reason to live. It may not be a dream of a house or what people would normally dream or have goals of. But just having the goal of living our life for Him. Thinking about the dream He has put in you. Everyone has a purpose in life.

My older brother and I used to dream about forming an underground railroad when times get bad and people need to get out. It was quite far fetched but it was a dream that got us through hard times. Who knows maybe we will do something like that one day, or something similar.

This is what our old trailer looked like, then go to my brothers blog and see the pictures of what would have been exactly what we needed.

Van & trailer Our home for 5yrs

DSCF5081 - Copymy younger siblings, bed when folded down.

DSCF5082older brother gets top, I get bottom

DSCF5084as you can see not much room in the bathroom

DSCF5085bathroom counter

DSCF5087couch in back folded down for Mom and Dads Bed

DSCF5090kitchen and dinette. (remind me to post a photo of what it looked like on baking day)

DSCF5091and as you can see 2 people would have a big problem getting past in this hallway

So this is what we lived in for 5yrs. Now go and compare it to the fifth-wheel. That felt like a huge house, after living in here.

After living in such cramped space, we find an actual house way to big. We find that we lose each other and can go from breakfast to lunch to supper with out seeing someone.

Now, there were some very good times in this trailer, and I don’t regret living in it. It just grew too cramped. We had good times in those 5 years.

Well I think that is enough for today.

But remember Dreams are good, give them to Him. If they are to happen He will guide you to do so. Don’t give up on your dreams and goals.

Leave a Reply

