Comfort and Hope

DSCF7913 croped and signed

Isaiah 41:10

Do not fear, for I am with you. Do not look around, for I am your Elohim. I shall fortify you, I shall also help you, I shall also uphold you with the right hand of My righteousness.

 

I opened my bible today and that’s what popped out at me. I haven’t read it in a while, and I’ve been praying for Him to show me what to do. Ironic isn’t it, I’ve been praying for guidance, but I haven’t read the book that He gave to guide us.

He’s shown me something’s and I’ve done them but things seem to be at a stand still, for the moment. I find myself scared that I’ve done something wrong, and looking around for things that I might have missed, even though He did not lead me in that direction. I won’t go into the details of what and where.

The last while I have been having a tough time standing on my feet. I seem to keep crumbling and He just keeps lifting me back up. So the end of the verse hit me too. What ever! The whole verse hit me period the end. It fit 100%, I can’t say that I’m relaxed and that I’m doing better, but it is very comforting to know that He’s there and He knows what I’m going through.

 

Onto the news. Well we’re still in Jerusalem, we’ll be leaving tomorrow, and heading north. I’ve got a head cold and Dads been sick the last few days. Sukkot in Jerusalem is really busy but there’s lots to do and see.

Sorry but I didn’t include a picture from my new camera. I haven’t had the chance to get it set up on the laptop yet.

One thought on “Comfort and Hope

  1. hello Kimberly, I was surprised when you posted about opening your bible and seeing Isaiah 41:10… the same thing happened to me a few weeks ago, and the Lord used that to speak to me… isn’t He awesome! 🙂 He is always with us… and I read your post about giving all things into His hands instead of worrying about them…. AMEIN!! 🙂

    And it’s awesome that you got a new camera!!!! I can’t wait to see all your photos of beautiful flowers and food and beautiful scenery too! 🙂 (I’m sorry that I wasn’t over at your blog for a while, I didn’t realise that I haven’t subscribed yet, no wonder, I just subscribed today) 🙂

    have a blessed sukkot!!!

Leave a Reply

