Faith, living it.

Afula 048 signed

Last night I went outside to sit on the swing, and I thought to myself/said to Father Yah, You have taught me faith. You have taught me how to rely on You. Yes, we must all rely on You for our daily necessities. But, some have had to rely on You more than others. I remember times in the past and still to this day, when I’ve had to trust in You for even my next meal, a place to sleep, and clothes.

Every time I look at my clothes I am always reminded how blessed I am even just to have the little that I do. Each item has a story behind it, a blessing, a small miracle. Its never the same with each article of clothing.

It’s the same with a place to sleep. Each night I lay my head down I’m always in awe of how well He cares for us. Never once have I had to sleep on the streets, He’s always provided a place. Though if that’s what it came to, to do His work, I would do it.

Even with food, I’m always thankful for everything that I eat, living this lifestyle has taught me what its like not to have enough to eat. I can’t get it out of my mind, even though while we lived with my Dad’s family for a while and there was always more than enough. It always stuck that every mouth full is a blessing. More than many people can understand.

I don’t think I will ever forget those times when we didn’t have enough food. Its happened more than once, and longer than just a few days.

He’s taught me truly to trust Him, like the birds of the field, but, my clothes are not like the lily of the valley. In fact they don’t even come close to comparing to the grass flowers. Not that I’m complaining. I would be satisfied with a pair of Levi jeans, a knee length skirt, a tee shirt, and a pair of work/hiking boots. That’s me, I don’t need fancy things. I’m “plain Jane”, He made me this way for a purpose, and that’s the way I am.

Its just who I am. I also reminded myself last night. He’s dreamed a dream for me, and He knows me better than I know myself. So His dream for me is better than one I could ever dream up. Because He knows exactly what I was made for.

Would I sound crazy if I said I love the nomadic lifestyle? Ok, not the tent part but, more living on wheels style. Living how we are right now, isn’t too bad when its 1 or 2 people but, when you get 6 its much, much harder, and almost impossible.

Leave a Reply

