Psalm 113:3

Afula 003 crop signed

From the rising of the sun to its going down the Name of YHWH is praised

Psalm 113:3

I memorized this verse a few years ago, actually the whole chapter but, I remember this verse particularly. Now every time I see the sun set or rise I think of this verse.

Truly, He gave us these things as a thing to look forward to. Seeing His beauty first thing in the morning and then seeing it before heading off to bed. What a way to start and end a day!

Afula 018 crop darken deepen signed

Both these pictures are of the same sunset. I haven’t been able to catch the sunrise as that means getting to the top of the hill at 5:30 in the morning. I don’t think so.

One thought on “Psalm 113:3

Leave a Reply

