Light on the Horizon

Afula and New Moon 038 signed

Looking over the valley

Watching the sunset

Feeling the wind

Beautiful, spectacular every time

The colors, the clouds

Except tonight I do not see it

It seems so gray and empty

Like a world without hope

But then in the horizon

I can see a bit of color

Letting me know not all is lost

I am still here

I am still alive

Therefore there is still hope

The sunsets still have color

And will continue to

Even when I cannot see them any longer

So I will praise you Abba

For the hope that you have given me

Though it may seem small

And hard to see

In a world of gray with no hope

It’s still there full of promise of a day that is coming

2 thoughts on “Light on the Horizon

Leave a Reply

