Birds of Paradise

I’M DONE!!! WHOOOOHOOOOO! I cannot tell you how happy I am to be done!

I guess I should tell you what I’m so happy about. I finished my cross stich! OH YEAH I’m so happy! Why you ask, well

one: I’ve had it for almost 6 months

two: it drove me insane, because even though I had the blue print for it, there weren’t any lines on the cloth so I lost count, messed up and well things went a little haywire. Which is why I put it down for a few months.

Last month Mom put in lines when I asked her for help. After that it just went smoothly, and I am now done.

Afula and Crafts 004

It’s a cross stich of an Australian flower Birds of Paradise. A beautiful flower but, after the frustrating time I had with it I have a bit of a dislike for those flowers.

I don’t mind cross stich, but, I think Erin’s much better at it than I am. She’s almost done with hers, she just has a bit left.

I can understand how people both love and dislike cross stich.

Its going into my scriptures, and it’s staying there for awhile! It was fun when it wasn’t confusing, and I may do another one but that won’t be for a little bit.

Afula and Crafts 010

I’m glad for a new book marker though. It will be nice to have an official book marker for my Bible. And my Mom will tell you I love book markers. I’m always making them when I can, I don’t use half of them, they’re just fun to make.

It gets me excited to read my Bible so I can use it. Not a good thing to get me to read the Bible. I need to work on that.

I remember one of the first book markers I made. It was made from paper, and it said Chapter by Chapter Book by Book, for when I was reading the Bible from front to back. To remind myself that its just chapter by chapter and book by book.    That was one of the first ones the others had flowers and stripes. It became a fad among us kids. I think I was the only one that kept it up.

But that’s my news I’m finished my cross stich. It may seem strange to you that I’m so happy to be done, but, I love to finish my crafts so then I can use them, or be able to say I’m done. I’m also glad that its just done and the frustrating-ness of it is over. Not to mention that my Grandmothers can’t see it up close and see the stiches and go over the blue print. BOY would you see all the mistakes. You didn’t hear that from me, as far as its concerned it’s a job well done.

2 thoughts on “Birds of Paradise

Leave a Reply

