Do You Remember

Afula, Flight, Queensland Australia 138 signed

 

Do You remember

remember that day so long ago

when You decided that it was time

for me to be born

 

When You said

I have plans for this baby girl

I placed her here

and its time for her to go forth

 

Do You remember

remember that day so long ago

when You decided that it was time

for me to be born

 

When You said to Your Angels

Watch over her

Its time for her to face the world

But she never need fear

For she shall never be alone

 

Do You remember

remember that day so long ago

when You decided that it was time

for me to be born

 

You said it will be hard

to see her go through what she must

but in the end

I will be the proudest Daddy alive

To know that I have such a daughter as she

 

Do you remember

remember that day so long ago

when you decided that it was time

for me to be born

 

It’s been 17 years

since that day so long ago

when You gave me to my parents

told me it was time to go

time to start the life

that You made me for

 

Do You remember

remember that day so long ago

when you decided that it was time

for me to be born

Leave a Reply

